A Whole New Mind Cover Image

About the Author: Daniel H. Pink

Daniel H. Pink is the author of a trio of provocative, bestselling books on the changing world of work: A Whole New Mind: Why Right-Brainers Will Rule the Future, The Adventures of Johnny Bunko, and Free Agent Nation. His next book, Drive: The Surprising Truth About What Motivates Us, will be published in 2010.

Dan's articles on business and technology appear in many publications, including The New York Times, Harvard Business Review, Fast Company, and Wired, where he is a contributing editor. He has provided analysis of business trends on CNN, CNBC, ABC, NPR, and other networks. Dan also speaks to corporations, associations, universities and educators about economic transformation and the new workplace.

A free agent himself, Dan held his last real job in the White House, where he served from 1995 to 1997 as chief speechwriter to Vice President Al Gore. He also worked as an aide to U.S. Labor Secretary Robert Reich and in other positions in politics and government.

He is a graduate of Northwestern University and Yale Law School. To his lasting joy, he has never practiced law.

Dan lives with his wife and their three children in Washington, DC.

Interested in booking Dan? Contact Theresa Brown at the Washington Speakers Bureau.


A Whole New Mind Cover Image

Find the best price forA Whole New Mind

Goodreads rating: 3.95

Paperback, Published in Mar 2010 by Marshall Cavendish Business

ISBN10: 1905736541 | ISBN13: 9781905736546

Page count: 275

Lawyers. Accountants. Radiologists. Software engineers. That's what our parents encouraged us to become when we grew up. But Mom and Dad were wrong. The future belongs to a very different kind of person with a very different kind of mind. The era of "left brain" dominance, and the Information Age that it engendered, are giving way to a new world in which "right brain" qualities-inventiveness, empathy, meaning-predominate. That's the argument at the center of this provocative and original book, which uses the two sides of our brains as a metaphor for understanding the contours of our times.
In the tradition of "Emotional Intelligence" and "Now, Discover Your Strengths," Daniel H. Pink offers a fresh look at what it takes to excel. "A Whole New Mind" reveals the six essential aptitudes on which professional success and personal fulfillment now depend, and includes a series of hands-on exercises culled from experts around the world to help readers sharpen the necessary abilities. This book will change not only how we see the world but how we experience it as well.

Compare New Book Prices for A Whole New Mind
Retailer
Price
Delivery
 
Total
 
...

SEARCHING FOR PRICES...

Categories for this title

Compare book prices with SocialBookco. Get by at the best price. This book is for ISBN which is a copy .