Beyond the Littoral Cover Image

About the Author: J.L. Lawson

I sincerely hope that you enjoy: Just A Curtain, or The Elf series, or the Donkey and the Wall trilogy, or The Curious Voyages of the Anna Virginia Saga as much as I have enjoyed writing them.

The Donkey and the Wall: It has been an odyssey for me to daily record the lives of these most remarkable individuals, appearing as ordinary men and women to the average passersby. The notion that lineages, generation to generation, parents to children, of fully realized persons should be living among us, was simply too enticing a story not to tell, and I feel privileged to have taken advantage of the opportunity to be their storyteller.

The three books of this initial series are intended as a springboard for a reader's own decision to work on him or herself. The balance between the presentation of objective knowledge, with examples of the understanding of that knowledge, and the resultant actions of the characters of these books, will allow the careful reader to 'know,' in order to, with efforts, 'be,' and ultimately to 'do.'

The Curious Voyages... series picks up where the trilogy left off and presents an allegory of man's inner worlds. This series may challenge some and inspire others. It is a departure into the realms of science fiction and as such may be taken as the parable for the journey of self-development it is intended to be.

My own journey has taken me both far afield and deep within. It is a journey, no doubt, similar in nature to many seekers' travels who have come before me. However, an unconditional commitment to the work is the trait of only a handful of those who set their aim very high indeed, and then to find a guide who knows the way through this rarely known land, is without question what all others have equally sought. Some gave up the search, some became distracted by the lure of other interests, many became satisfied with the knowledge they had already gleaned from their initial searches. There is, in the end, only so much gold.

Beyond the Littoral Cover Image

Find the best price forBeyond the Littoral

Book Six of The Curious Voyages of the Anna Virginia Saga by

Goodreads rating: 5.00

Paperback, Published in Oct 2011 by Voyager Press

ISBN10: 1466423781 | ISBN13: 9781466423787

Page count: 386

The sixth book of this series, Beyond the Littoral, records the challenges, triumphs and ever-expanding influence of the 'Valkyries, ' a dedicated group of individuals struggling to establish themselves and their families in a new land. As in each volume, transformations and challenges await... The Curious Voyages of the Anna Virginia Saga is an allegory of man's inner worlds. This series spans the development of awakening-from a simple chance encounter to the intentional exploration of the cosmos, from our little bit of real estate in the solar system to the center of the galaxy. A parable of a small nucleus of individuals who band together and set out on the journey of a lifetime

Compare New Book Prices for Beyond the Littoral


Categories for this title

Compare book prices with SocialBookco. Get by at the best price. This book is for ISBN which is a copy .