The Naughtiest Girl Collection 1 Cover Image

About the Author: Enid Blyton

(See also her pen name Mary Pollock)

Born in 1897 in South London, Enid Mary Blyton was the eldest of three children, and showed an early interest in music and reading. She was educated at St. Christopher's School, Beckenham, and - having decided not to pursue her music - at Ipswich High School, where she trained as a kindergarten teacher. She taught for five years before her 1924 marriage to editor Hugh Pollock, with whom she had two daughters. This marriage ended in divorce, and Blyton remarried in 1943, to surgeon Kenneth Fraser Darrell Waters. She died in 1968, one year after her second husband.

Enid Blyton was a prolific author of children's books, who penned an estimated 800 books over about 40 years. Her stories were often either children's adventure and mystery stories, or fantasies involving magic. Notable series include: The Famous Five, The Secret Seven, The Five Find-Outers, Noddy, The Wishing Chair, Mallory Towers, and St. Clare's.

According to the Index Translationum, Blyton was the fifth most popular author in the world in 2007, coming after Lenin but ahead of Shakespeare.

The Naughtiest Girl Collection 1 Cover Image

Find the best price forThe Naughtiest Girl Collection 1

Books 1-3 by

Goodreads rating: 4.34

Paperback, by Hodder Children's Books

ISBN10: 1444910604 | ISBN13: 9781444910605

Page count: 766

- The Naughtiest Girl In The School
- The Nayghtiest Girl Again
- The Naughtiest Girl Is A Monitor

Compare New Book Prices for The Naughtiest Girl Collection 1


Categories for this title

Compare book prices with SocialBookco. Get by at the best price. This book is for ISBN which is a copy .