The Quest for Anna Klein Cover Image

About the Author: Thomas H. Cook

There is more than one author with this name on Goodreads.

Thomas H. Cook has been praised by critics for his attention to psychology and the lyrical nature of his prose. He is the author of more than 30 critically-acclaimed fiction books, including works of true crime. Cook published his first novel, Blood Innocents, in 1980. Cook published steadily through the 1980s, penning such works as the Frank Clemons trilogy, a series of mysteries starring a jaded cop.

He found breakout success with The Chatham School Affair (1996), which won an Edgar Award for best novel. Besides mysteries, Cook has written two true-crime books including the Edgar-nominated Blood Echoes (1993). He lives and works in New York City.

Edgar Allan Poe – Best Novel – The Chatham School Affair
Barry Award – Best Novel – Red Leaves
Martin Beck Award of the Swedish Academy of Detection – The Chatham School Affair
Martin Beck Award of the Swedish Academy of Detection – Red Leaves
Herodotus Prize – Fatherhood

The Quest for Anna Klein Cover Image

Find the best price forThe Quest for Anna Klein

Goodreads rating: 3.49

Hardcover, Published in Sep 2011 by Atlantic

ISBN10: 0857892592 | ISBN13: 9780857892591

Thomas Danforth has lived a fortunate life. The son of a wealthy importer, he traveled the globe in his youth, and now, in his twenties, he lives in New York City. It is 1939, and the world is on the brink of war, but Danforths quest begins: it is a journey of ever-shifting alliances and betrayals that will lead him across a war-torn world in search of answers.

Compare New Book Prices for The Quest for Anna Klein


Categories for this title

Compare book prices with SocialBookco. Get by at the best price. This book is for ISBN which is a copy .