Bohemian Gospel - A Novel Cover Image
Bohemian Gospel - A Novel Cover Image

Find the best price forBohemian Gospel - A Novel

Goodreads rating: 3.55

Paperback, Published in Oct 2016 by Pegasus Books

ISBN10: 1681772426 | ISBN13: 9781681772424

Page count: 400

Thirteenth-century Bohemia is a dangerous place for a girl, especially one as odd as Mouse, born with unnatural senses and an uncanny intellect. Some call her a witch. Others call her an angel. Even Mouse doesn’t know who—or what—she is. But she means to find out.


When young King Ottakar shows up at the Abbey wounded by a traitor's arrow, Mouse breaks church law to save him and then agrees to accompany him back to Prague as his personal healer. Caught in the undertow of court politics at the castle, Ottakar and Mouse find themselves drawn to each other as they work to uncover the threat against him and to unravel the mystery of her past. But when Mouse's unusual gifts give rise to a violence and strength that surprise everyone—especially herself—she is forced to ask herself: Will she be prepared for the future that awaits her?


A heart-thumping, highly original tale in the vein of Elizabeth Kostova's The Historian, Bohemian Gospel heralds the arrival of a fresh new voice for historical fiction.

Compare New Book Prices for Bohemian Gospel - A Novel
Retailer
Price
Delivery
 
Total
 
...

SEARCHING FOR PRICES...

Your recently visited titles

Books other users have been comparing prices for

Categories for this title

Compare book prices with SocialBookco. Get Bohemian Gospel - A Novel by Dana Chamblee Carpenter at the best price. This book is for ISBN 9781681772424 which is a Paperback copy Published in Oct 2016 by Pegasus Books.