The Crown Tower Cover Image

About the Author: Michael J. Sullivan

5-time Goodreads Choice Award Nominee (2010, 2011, 2012, 2014, & 2016)

Age of Myth is one of the most popular books of 2016 -- shelved by more than 36,000 goodreads members. I'm also honored it was selected as one of Goodread's 21 Hottest Books of the Summer, and it's a Goodreads Choice Award Nominee. VOTE for your favorite now!



Thanks for visiting my page! I'm Michael J. Sullivan, and I first opened the door to my imagination with typewriter keys while playing hide and seek and finding a black behemoth when I just ten years old. These days I use computer keys and write classic fantasy and sci-fi with unlikely heroes.I'm thrilled with the reception my books have received, and delighted that they have appeared on more than 150 best-of or most-anticipated lists including those compiled by Goodreads (4 Choice Award Nominations), Barnes and Noble, and Audible.com. Here's a bit about my series:

THE LEGENDS OF THE FIRST EMPIRE: A new adventure began June 2016



Since time immemorial, humans have worshipped the gods they call Fhrey, truly a race apart: invincible in battle, masters of magic, and seemingly immortal. But when a god falls to a human blade, the balance of power between men and those they thought were gods changes forever. Now, only a few stand between humankind and annihilation: Raithe, reluctant to embrace his destiny as the God Killer. Suri, a young seer burdened by signs of impending doom. And Persephone, who must overcome personal tragedy to lead her people. The Age of Myth is over; the time of rebellion has begun.


THE RIYRIA REVELATIONS & CHRONICLES: The best friendships are forged in blood.



They killed the king. They pinned it on two men. They chose poorly.
There's no ancient evil to defeat or orphan destined for greatness, just two guys in the wrong place at the wrong time. Royce Melborn, a skilled thief, and his mercenary partner, Hadrian Blackwater, are enterprising thieves who end up running for their lives when they're framed for the death of the king. Trapped in a conspiracy that goes beyond the overthrow of a tiny kingdom, their only hope is unraveling an ancient mystery before it's too late. NOTE: Three Riyria books were nominated for Goodreads Choice Awards.Do you enjoy audiobooks? If so, checkout the first 30 minutes of The Death of Dulgath (it hit #1 on Audible's epic fantasy best-seller list.


HOLLOW WORLD: Award-nominated sci-fi in the tradition of Asimov & Heinlein



When faced with a terminal illness, Ellis Rogers is willing to take an insane gamble. He’s built a time machine, and if it works, he’ll face a world that challenges his understanding of what it means to be human, what it takes to love, and the cost of paradise.


The Crown Tower Cover Image

Find the best price forThe Crown Tower

Book 1 of The Riyria Chronicles by

Goodreads rating: 4.31

Paperback, Published in Aug 2013 by Orbit

ISBN10: 0356502279 | ISBN13: 9780356502274

Page count: 368

TWO MEN WHO HATE EACH OTHER. ONE IMPOSSIBLE MISSION. A LEGEND IN THE MAKING.

A warrior with nothing to fight for is paired with a thieving assassin with nothing to lose. Together they must steal a treasure that no one can reach. The Crown Tower is the impregnable remains of the grandest fortress ever built and home to the realm’s most valuable possessions. But it isn’t gold or jewels the old wizard is after, and this prize can only be obtained by the combined talents of two remarkable men. Now if Arcadias can just keep Hadrian and Royce from killing each other, they just might succeed.

The Riyria Revelations and The Riyria Chronicles are two separate, but related series, and you can start reading with either Theft of Swords (publication order) or The Crown Tower (chronological order).

Compare New Book Prices for The Crown Tower
Retailer
Price
Delivery
 
Total
 
...

SEARCHING FOR PRICES...

Books other users have been comparing prices for

Categories for this title

Compare book prices with SocialBookco. Get by at the best price. This book is for ISBN which is a copy .